Death Cab for Cutie's New Album, 'Kintsugi,' Due March 31

Death Cab for Cutie will release its new album, Kintsugi, on March 31, the band has confirmed.

"It's a Japanese style of art where they take fractured, broken ceramics and put them back together with very obvious, real gold," said bassist Nick Harmer of the title. "It's making the repair of an object a visual part of its history. That resonated with us as a philosophy, and it connected to a lot of what we were going through, both professionally and personally."

» 65 Albums to Watch for in 2015

As we've previously mentioned, it will mark the group's last effort with guitarist and producer Chris Walla.

See the tracklist below.

1. "No Room in Frame"
2. "Black Sun"
3. "The Ghosts of Beverly Drive"
4. "Little Wanderer"
5. "You've Haunted Me All My Life"
6. "Hold No Guns"
7. "Everything's a Ceiling"
8. "Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)"
9. "El Dorado"
10. "Ingénue"
11. "Binary Sea"