Alexander Jawfox

Alt-rock outfit Wild Truth is kicking off the weekend with the release of their new Drift EP, which is out today via Open Your Ears Records.

The new project is premiering today on Variance alongside a track-by-track for the new project, which is brimming with Panic! At The Disco vibes. The group, which formed in 2017, is made up of Nick Gargiulo (vocals/guitar), Will Beasley (bass) and Clayton Sargent (drums), all of whom have known each other for over a decade from previously playing together in other bands.

Check out the band's track-by-track of the EP, followed by a stream of the full project.

1. Pressure
Pressure was inspired by the feeling of confusion and frustration associated with not knowing if the path you’re on will pay off in the end, but ultimately putting your own values and passions first.

2. No Filter
No Filter tackles the complexities of new love , and how at times loneliness can have nothing to do with a lack of people in your life. The music is upbeat and slightly beachy, inspired by “The Police”. The somber lyrics contrast the music in a way that we really vibed with.

3. The River
The River is a song about redemption, and how an optimistic mindset can make all the difference is someone’s trajectory.

4. Drift
Drift has a darker energy to it. Everyone has their demons, this song is about confronting them face to face and accepting them.

5. Back and Forth
Back and Forth is about knowing when it’s time to move on from something that is draining you more than it’s helping you.


# Eric Rivers 2021-04-03 11:42
This band is really really good! Damn every song is awesome!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote