Photo courtesy Gangs of Kin

On Friday, rising artist Joël Gaerthé (aka Gangs of Kin) released his debut EP, called Nature Knows No King, and it's absolutely worth a listen.

He's been teasing this project over the past few months, but now the five-track collection is here in full and it's such an incredible ride, led by the opening track "Liquid" and highlighted by the new song "You Belong" as well as the previously released standout "Mass Confusion," making for a wonderful introduction to the newcomer.

"This EP targets the man-made pressure and chaos we created called society," says Gaerthé. "The struggle of getting in line of a system that feels a-strayed from what feels natural. Coming to terms with navigating general acceptance opposite of self acceptance."

Check out the EP now below.