As if January didn't already have enough great music news and upcoming albums announced, Sam Beam (aka Iron & Wine) has announced his new album Ghost On Ghost will arrive this spring. And to make this last day of January just a little bit better, Beam is offering the first new track off the set, "Lovers' Revolution," which can be heard below.

The album, Iron & Wine's first since 2011's Kiss Each Other Clean, was recorded with frequent collaborator Brian Deck. And if the jazz-leaning “Lovers’ Revolution” is a sample of what's to come, this is certainly a change of pace for the act. Ghost On Ghost will release April 16 via Nonesuch (April 15 on 4AD in Europe, Japan, Australia, and New Zealand). Tracklist is also below.

Take a listen:


Ghost On Ghost Tracklist:
01 “Caught In The Briars”
02 “The Desert Babbler”
03 “Joy”
04 “Low Light Buddy Of Mine”
05 “Graces For Saints And Ramblers”
06 “Grass Windows”
07 “Singers And The Endless Song”
08 “Sundown (Back In The Briars)”
09 “Winter Prayers”
10 “New Mexico’s No Breeze”
11 “Lovers’ Revolution”
12 “Baby Center Stage”