Getty Images

After confirming her new album earlier this year, Noname's new project is finally here.

On Friday, the rapper released the full record, titled Sundial. It has followed a long road to finally make it to fans' ears, serving as the followup to the Chicago artist's previous full-length Room 25, which was released nearly five years ago.

The riveting album, which is this week's best release, was initially scheduled to be released in July before being rescheduled for today. Noname also threatened a few weeks ago to scrap the album's release entirely after backlash to Jay Electronica's inclusion on the record on the song "Balloons."

"N***as legit rap about actual murder and sexual assault that they commit in real life and y’all can’t take a jay elect verse?," Noname tweeted on the platform formerly known as Twitter. Late last month, erratic CEO Elon Musk renamed it X because he thinks the name is cool. After her own string of tweets (or X posts?), Noname has since deleted her account.

Hear Sundial now below.

Sundial tracklist:
Black Mirror
Hold Me Down [ft. Jimette Rose and The Voices of Creation]
Balloons [ft. Eryn Allen Kane and Jay Electronica]
Potentially the Interlude
Boom Boom [ft. Ayoni]
Beauty Supply
Afro Futurism
Oblivion [ft. Ayoni and Common]
Gospel? [ft. $ilkmoney, billy woods and Stout]