Zach Bryan, photo by Trevor Pavlik

Happy New Music Friday to those who celebrate!

Of course, we do celebrate. And this week has a lot in store in the way of new music. Yoke Lore just released his debut album, out today, and we chatted with him here. We've also got a new EP from Zach Bryan (featuring Noah Kahan and Bon Iver), a new song from Brent Faiyaz, new music from Bleachers, a new song from Holly Humberstone ahead of her debut album next month, the new record from Petey, a wonderful new track from a rising favorite Sona Blue, a glossy new track from Troye Sivan, a new single from Nashville-via-Tulsa artist Wyatt Flores, a cannot-miss single from emerging artist Polyglam and so much more! 

Dive in below.

Zach Bryan — Boys of Faith EP

What better way to start the weekend than with new music from Zach Bryan?

The Oklahoma singer just a month ago released his chart-topping self-titled album featuring Kacey Musgraves and The Lumineers. But today, he has dropped his five-track Boys of Faith EP, which features much-teased collaborations with Bon Iver (on the title track) and Noah Kahan (on "Sarah's Place"). It's like all of our faves are each other's faves, and we love it.

Check out the new project above.

Brent Faiyaz — "WY@"

Brent Faiyaz is on the brink of a new season. And as he continues to roll out new music, this week he shared his new single "WY@," which follows his recent 2022 album Wasteland and his Coco Jones collaboration "Moment of Your Life."

"This time I'll be through for real," Faiyaz sings of the hook of the infectious new track.

He'll be playing in Europe and the U.K. this fall, but he's clearly got more new music on the horizon.

Bleachers — "Modern Girl"

Jack Antonoff and Bleachers are kicking off a new chapter this week. On Thursday, the Antonoff-led band shared their new single "Modern Girl," which seems to pick up right where they left off as they give the first sampling of their upcoming album.

The feel-good offering is their first on Dirty Hit and it's accompanied by a lively video directed by Alex Lockett. The new song arrived ahead of the track's inclusion in the fourth and final season of the Netflix hit series Sex Education, which arrived Thursday on the streaming platform.

Check out the song now.

Troye Sivan — "Got Me Started"

Not long after creating the viral hit "Rush," Troye Sivan is back with his glistening new single "Got Me Started."

It's the second preview of his upcoming album Something To Give Each Other. The song was produced by Ian Kirkpatrick, the mastermind who co-wrote and produced such hits as Dua Lipa’s “New Rules” and Selina Gomez’s “Bad Liar." It samples the song "Shooting Stars" by the Australian electronic duo Bag Raiders.

"When we were writing this song, I was emphatic about using ‘Shooting Stars’ — I just kept humming it in the studio," recalls Sivan. "It’s a huge sample and was a big ask; and I knew that they had never approved it in the past. So I’m over the moon about the opportunity to sample that track because this song is iconic to me. And then we have Ian Kirkpatrick on production, who is a genius. I love his work—he had this plan to record the vocal at a slower speed and then speed it up, and ultimately that’s what you hear in the chorus. I instantly loved the way it sounded.” 

Watch the video now.

Holly Humberstone — "Into Your Room"

Holly Humberstone is giving us another preview of her upcoming debut album this week.

On Thursday, the singer delivered her shiny new single "Into Your Room," which was produced by longtime collaborator Rob Milton and Ethan Gruska (Phoebe Bridgers, Fiona Apple). The song, recorded at Gruska’s studio outside of Los Angeles, was written in one day while Humberstone experimented with instruments and synths she bought at a pawn shop.

This is the latest glimpse of the ongoing favorite's upcoming record Paint My Bedroom Black, which is out Oct. 13 via Darkroom / Geffen / Polydor Records.

Sona Blue — "7 Nights"

Speaking of favorites, another rising artist, Sona Blue, isn't wasting much time following his Drifter "mini-EP" released back in July. Today, he has shared a new song called "7 Nights."

The singer began teasing the possibility of new music late last month. It comes as the artist has seemingly been cooking up plenty of new material.

"It’s one of my favourites," he said on Instagram ahead of the release today. "Been working on lots of new sounds and I’m excited for you all to hear."

Hear "7 Nights" now.

Petey — USA

After months of trickling out new music, Petey's new album is finally here!

The singer-songwriter and internet comedian on Friday released USA, his new full-length and debut release on Capitol Records. It includes the heartfelt, humorous new track "The Freedom to Fuck Off" as well as recent singles "Did I Mention I'm Sorry" and "I'll Wait."

The new music follows Petey's 2022 album Lean Into Life and it comes as he's preparing to hit the road this fall.

Hear the new album now above.

VEAUX — "Expensive"

Nashville-based trio VEAUX has our attention this week as they've released their electric new single "Expensive."

The band last week began teasing the new track, which follows their standout single "Strawberry Jam," released earlier this year, which instantly became our "Big Obession" selection. That song recently surpassed 1 million streams on Spotify. They also released their previous single "Animal" back in July.

Check out the new song now.

Wyatt Flores — "West of Tulsa"

Emerging Oklahoma artist Wyatt Flores is kicking off the weekend with the release of his new single "West of Tulsa," a nod to his roots as a native of Stillwater, Oklahoma.

The new song follows his July single "Holes," reflective of the Mexican-American artist's upbringing, struggle and values, which was accompanied by news of his signing to Island Records.

“'West of Tulsa' is about becoming the person of your dreams while also dealing with the shortcomings that you sometimes experience when those dreams are coming true," explains Flores. "We all say we want to be somebody, but it's hard to realize that you actually already are somebody. I want fans to understand that I am them, that my feelings are still the same as anyone else. From a blue-collar worker to working as a musician on the stage, my problems are still the same and I still fight through the struggle of wanting to be somebody every day.”

Flores is coming an incredible summer run on tour opening for the likes of Charley Crockett, Charles Wesley Goodwin and more. Earlier this week, the singer, confirmed a very special homecoming show playing Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa in February.

Check it out now.

Polyglam — "Town"

We know there's a lot of new music out today, but we need you to check out Polyglam.

The Los Angeles-based just released their new song "Town" today, and it's magic. Pure magic! It follows the band's first song "Adored," which debuted back in April.

The trio, who have previously worked with other artists such as Panic! At The Disco, Max and Weezer, is made up of Allie Stamler on lead vocals/strings, Rachel White on guitar/keys and John Sinclair on bass/drums/backing vocals/keys.